Free Shipping On Your Order Of $99+ See Details
Share

Legacy Corkscrew (Antique Pewter)

 

$59.95
Free Shipping on $99+

SUBTOTAL:$59.95
+ Free Shipping on $99+

QUANTITY
Add to Basket

  • Removes Both Natural & Synthetic Corks
  • Non- Stick Corkscrew
  • Mount To Bar or Stand
See More Product Details

Item # 433 12 02
Questions & Answers

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 10 questions Browse 10 questions and 68 answers
Why did you choose this?
Wine Enthusiast Store
Like the look of it
Pamela V on Apr 5, 2016
Previous corkscrew no longer works. Lasted only one year. Disappointed but love it so will try again
Michelle G O on Mar 30, 2016
Like the look of it
Pamela V on Apr 5, 2016
A friend of mine has this opener and it works extremely well.
John C S on Apr 2, 2016
Previous corkscrew no longer works. Lasted only one year. Disappointed but love it so will try again
Michelle G O on Mar 30, 2016
Replaced one that broke.
sawyer W on Mar 30, 2016
replace the one I have that broke.
royce c on Mar 29, 2016
As a gift for good friends. I just liked it.
HEIDI M on Feb 5, 2016
We have had an Estate Corkscrew for over 15 years, and loved using it regularly...in fact, nightly. Gave our old one to our son, so we could get a different finish to match our new appliances.
Teresa S on Jan 24, 2016
I always wanted one but previous reviews regarding quality were negative. Also preferred it in silver or pewter with a black stand but it's generally sold with a birch stand. Your website allowed opener & stand to be purchased separately and matched according to the buyers preference, as it should be.
Louise T on Jan 17, 2016
because mine broke
robert m on Dec 25, 2015
I saw this at a friends house and loved how easy it was to use.
Kendra P on Dec 21, 2015
clever and great price
jerry l on Dec 18, 2015
I have had several of these wine openers, and they are the only mounted openers that I could find.
richard p on Dec 14, 2015
i needed one and my friend has it and loved it
Gabby E on Dec 12, 2015
Classy
Carol O on Dec 11, 2015
I choose this item due to the review ratings. I had a similar cork screw which broke yesterday. I did not have a stand due to the 19 1/2 height, but it lasted many years. I agree with some of the reviewer that better materials should be used, however I hope my new one will last trouble free for the same amount of time as my last one.
George P on Dec 8, 2015
I already have the base but the opener broke so ordered a new one.
Susie M on Dec 6, 2015
The kitchen are is all stainless steel
Vincent S on Dec 6, 2015
We had one that broke after many years and my husband will love this new one!
Toni W on Dec 2, 2015
Broke mine
DAVID S on Nov 30, 2015
requested as gift
Susan K on Nov 27, 2015
I've used it in past.
John H on Nov 24, 2015
I chose this item because the one I purchased 15 years ago broke.
Karen K on Nov 7, 2015
Pewter and black granite stand will match my stainless steel appliances. Just wish I could get a black handle. ordered stand and corkscrew separately because they do not come paired.
Sharon O on Nov 6, 2015
A replacement.
Sandra J on Nov 4, 2015
Gift
Karen G on Oct 31, 2015
gift
Melissa H on Oct 30, 2015
Husband wants
Karen B on Oct 28, 2015
Works great, and a great conversation piece for my bar.
Al on Oct 20, 2015
I am replacing a Rogar Champion model that broke. I am trying this model because it is less than half the price.
Robert T on Sep 29, 2015
Replacing old one that broke
Willard L D on Sep 20, 2015
To replace a broken one
Sherry H on Sep 15, 2015
A friend has the counter mounted which I liked but ordered the stand for another friend
Joseph H L on Sep 9, 2015
Like the color
Rosanne P on Sep 4, 2015
Very eye appealing
KARAN H on Aug 27, 2015
Wanted something more unique
Stacy C on Aug 6, 2015
it is for a gift!
Heather B on Jul 10, 2015
I have one that I like so well that I ordered another one for my vacation home!
Jim H on Jun 29, 2015
A perfect gift for a wine lover. We have used one like this for 30 years.
Scott R on Jun 18, 2015
My old one broke at the handle after 10 years
Lindsay B on May 30, 2015
replacing a Rogar Champion opener that broke and can't find a replacement any more
Orrin C on May 30, 2015
My first Legacy broke, I am hopeful this will last longer. It has been broken for years and looks nice, but decided I would try to get something functional. My first Legacy was also purchased from W.E.
William Y on May 10, 2015
like it, convenient
Richard R on May 3, 2015
Antique looking; love the demo.
Max N on Apr 9, 2015
I have had one for 14 years. Needed a new one to match our new kitchen color. Great tool
Dominick M on Apr 6, 2015
I saw this item at a vineyard in use to uncork bottles for tasting and it looked great and worked wonderfully
Scott R on Mar 3, 2015
My husband is making a wine cabinet with pewter hardware and plans to mount this to the cabinet
Belinda J on Mar 1, 2015
because it goes on the stand that I already have!
DENNIS G on Feb 21, 2015
I've had one of these openers for years and it finally wore out.Need a new one for my stand.
gary p on Jan 9, 2015
We ordered the stand, and didn't know that it didn't have the opener on it.
Jill M on Dec 26, 2014
Our Legacy corkscrew broke. We needed a replacement.
John R on Dec 24, 2014
A friend of mine has this opener and it works extremely well.
John C S on Apr 2, 2016
Replaced one that broke.
sawyer W on Mar 30, 2016
How do u replace the worm on the legacy corkscrew. Mine is definitely "screwed"!
Cindy on Aug 31, 2013
BEST ANSWER: Cindy, WineEnthusiast sells a replacement worm and also provides a manual (pdf file) which provides detailed maintenance and repair directions with pictures. I find this manual very helpful. I recommend contacting WineEnthusiast by phone or by accessing their website and check under "Buy Wine Accessories. Hope this helps. I love my Legacy corkscrew and so far, it works beautifully.
I need repair parts, the nylon guide?
Earl W on Mar 14, 2016
BEST ANSWER: I don't know what the nylon guide is so I can't answer your question. But I will tell you that this product didn't work for me.. It broke down. They were more than accommodating & sent me a replacement but it didn't hold up either. Too bad because it looked beautiful on my wine bar.
The video states that the Legacy may have trouble removing synthetic corks, yet the description states that it removes both natural and synthetic corks. How well does it perform with synthetic corks?
Mary G on Nov 22, 2015
BEST ANSWER: HI Mary, I haven't had any issues with it opening synthetic corks. However, I have had issues with the device simply breaking in a short period of time. I replaced mine 3 times and this last time have simply given up. It still looks great as a piece of decor but in my opinion, the quality is poor. Hope this helps.
How thick does the bar edge have to be to mount the Legacy Corkscrew?

How high is the Corkscrew with the stand?
Nancy on Dec 24, 2012
BEST ANSWER: Thank you for your inquiry. To mount the Legacy to a bar, the thickness of the ledge would need to be at least 2" thick. If you have any further questions, please feel free to reach out to us at 800 356 8466. Thank you again.
Does this come in antique pewter with the granite stand?
Dlazard on Dec 9, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Im sorry as of right now we do not offer the set of the Pewter corkscrew with granite stand. However if you wanted to place an order for it a la carte that would work. Bare in mind that the corkscrew will have a birch handle.
No instructions. How does this work. My corks are being pushed into bottle
Patsy on Feb 23, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Thank you for your inquiry. For the best assistance, please call 800 648 6058 and Customer Service will be more than happy to assist. Thank you.
Used to open 3 bottles tried to open one tonight and lever seems stuck
Louise on Jan 24, 2015
BEST ANSWER: Hello Louise,
Sorry to hear that. Please contact our customer service department @ 1-800-648-6058 so we can resolve this problem for you.
Thank you
Dear Sirs,

I was given this corkscrew for a gift but had a friend use it not realizing the previous cork had not been removed. The net result was the actual cork removing screw was broken. I need to buy a new screw it is/was about 3 inches long and is easily removed. Thank you for your assistance.
Jim Thrift on Aug 26, 2012
BEST ANSWER: Best to call in at 800 356 8466
I need a Guide slug part Number 225 for a Legacy estate wine opener, where can I get this part?
Earl W on Mar 14, 2016
Customer Reviews

3.8 / 5.0
47 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
24
9
3
2
9
looks great, doesn't work for long
replaced for a third time, broken again. Time to move on to a different opener. The stand is great though it has outlasted three openers.
April 13, 2010
Proud to give this as a gift!
I have owned a Legacy Corkscrew and stand for over a year, and use it a lot! Until someone mis-used it by pulling the lever down and then thinking they should put the lever back, I had no trouble with it. Pushing the lever back with the bottle still in the clasp forces the cork back into the bottle and the stress damages the internal workings of the worm guides. You might want to include a warning to this effect in the package.
I still love this corkscrew!
January 29, 2014
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Works like a champ
Very quick and easy to use. Already purchased another one as a gift. My friends are jealous!
April 28, 2009
Beautiful Corkscrew!!
We have a bar in our basement and it not only comes in handy, but looks beautiful on the bar.
April 2, 2010
Love this product
This is a great way to open wine bottles. We have it mounted on the available stand. We bought the stand originally and used it so much we needed a new opener. Bought the opener and put it on the stand we have.
December 22, 2009
A beautiful addition to my wine room.
The corkscrew and stand are so cool. Looks great!!!
April 22, 2009
Easy to operate very smooth
We entertain quite often and the estate opener makes easy work when opening several bottles would highly recommend this product to wine enthusiasts
February 16, 2011
It really works!
arrived quickly = no problems.
July 16, 2014
Purchased
1 year ago
Well made
Nice looking opener. Goes well with my Wine Bar.
December 1, 2014
Excellent product at a good price
I was disappointed that the opener does not fit thick countertops. I hoped that the clamps would open wider. I was forced to purchase the stand for the opener, which takes up counter space.
June 9, 2009